Wedding Bliss

Let the festivities begin! Thank you to all my faithful readers — your interest and encouragement has kept me writing, which, ultimately, has kept me sane. I don’t think I could have ever brought together all the looks, quotes, music and feelings that have been welling up inside me over the past year and a half without having a place to formulate these ideas and let them gel. 

I wanted to share our save the date video with you all. It’s a story of our love, which Jimmy tweeted for me on Valentine’s Day, coupled photos I took on our Negative One Anniversary last year at the Lilac Fest, set to music and put together by my talented little bro. Enjoy and thanks, again for your support!

This entry was published on May 18, 2012 at 8:25 am. It’s filed under The Engagement and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

7 thoughts on “Wedding Bliss

  1. A great video! Team Savage is about to cast off for the 365.41 mile drive to Rochester. We can’t wait to see you and join in the celebration.!

    • Thanks so much, Uncle Bruce! It was so wonderful to have to have you and Aunt Maripaz there to celebrate with us! Thanks very much for making the trip up to help us celebrate what turned out to be the best day of our lives :)

  2. Love this! Best wishes for you this weekend!

  3. Such a great video! It made me tear up like the big sap that I am. I absolutely love the song. and you. just got to Roch, see you tomorrow!!! :)

  4. Aunt Elsa on said:

    Sooooo looking forward to sharing in this wonderful celebration!!!! xoxo

  5. Uncle Jim on said:

    Looking forward to sharing this beautiful day with you both! Great job on the video as well. Uncle Jim

  6. carol brown on said:

    Great video, Katie. I loved that song. :) Wishing you and Jimmy much happiness and love.

Leave a Reply

