Vege-What? Three Weeks of Meat-Free Goodness

I”ve somehow managed to convince Future Husband to do three meatless meals a day for three weeks with me. Now I, of course, have the responsibility, nay, the obligation to help him stick to the way of the vegetarian. It’s a daunting task, but someone’s gotta do it. And so, behold, my off-the-top-of-my-head guide to eating vegetarian for three weeks:

Breakfasts

  • Cereal (my fave)
  • Oatmeal
  • Breakfast sandwiches with eggs and cheese
  • Pop Tarts
  • Chocolate chip pancakes
  • Waffles
  • Granola bars
  • Smoothies
  • Yogurt
  • Hash browns
  • Omelets
  • Toast
  • OJ
  • Sooo pretty much everything

Lunches

Okay, we’re a little more limited here.

Dinners

Dessert
Impressed? I hope so. What can I say, I’m a good googler. The tricky part isn’t so much in finding the recipes as it is taking those ingredients to task. So what am I waiting for, right? Let’s get on with the cooking.
This entry was published on November 9, 2011 at 10:10 pm. It’s filed under diy wedding, Inspiration, Our Story, The Engagement, wedding and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

7 thoughts on “Vege-What? Three Weeks of Meat-Free Goodness

  1. I would love to do just one vegetarian night a week, but i can never sneak anything past the bf. He was surprised that I served cheese tortellini and made no chicken or beef on the side, and went hunting for meat in the kitchen.

    • :) My man is definitely a meat lover too. Since I’ve gone in full veggie-mode though, he’s seen that there are some decent options — nachos, grilled cheeses and fries are my secret weapons.

  2. Pingback: Vegan: Winter Cauliflower and Cheddar Soup « Today's Briseis

  3. Pingback: Me and My Big Fat Stupid Toe | bridefied

  4. Pingback: Fresh Recipes for the Herbavore-Loving Fool | bridefied

Leave a Reply

