Love the Look: Tapping into the Traditional

From Cynthia Brown Studio, on Style Me Pretty

In the beginning, it was the  Anthropologie-inspired rustic, vintage vibe that caught my eye. Then I had a brief affair with eco-chic and fabric flowers, followed by an infatuation with chalkboards, buttons, typewriters and crossword puzzles.

From Cynthia Brown Studio, on Style Me Pretty

And now, I’m settling into a simple, classic but modern tone with a locavore undertone, of course. Where will my wedding inclinations for inspiration take me next? Who knows? It’s a good thing I’ve got another 11 months until the big day.

I keep taking this wedding creation thing back to the writing process. I’ve had my fun brainstorming ideas and playing around with the vision of it all. Now, I’m brushing up on the basics by playing around with flower arrangements and paying close attention to classic wedding colors and decor.

I hope that when the time comes to make my final choices, I’ll have come up with some amalgamation of traditional and of innovative, of classic and of fresh, of Jim and of me. I suppose we’ll just have to see how it goes and hope for the best.

From Cynthia Brown Studio

This entry was published on June 15, 2011 at 10:51 am. It’s filed under Inspiration, Love the Look, The Engagement and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

